We are joining together


Leonard Cohen: Live In London

Leonard Cohen

Average customer rating:

  (view reviews)

In stock (Sold by Kalahari)

Delivery time :
Dispatched within 48 hours (2 working days)
Ships from :

eB1 110
Discovery Miles:
1 110

Product details

Amaray Case
All Ages

Listen to tracks

Disk 1

  • 1. Dance Me To The End Of Time
  • 2. The Future
  • 3. Ain't No Cure For Love
  • 4. Bird On The Wire
  • 5. Everybody Knows
  • 6. In My Secret Life
  • 7. Who By Fire
  • 8. Hey That's No Way To Say Goodbye
  • 9. Anthem
  • 10. Introduction
  • 11. Tower Of Song
  • 12. Suzanne
  • 13. The Gypsy's Wife
  • 14. Boogie Street
  • 15. Hallelujah
  • 16. Democracy
  • 17. I'm Your Man
  • 18. Recitation
  • 19. Take This Waltz
  • 20. So Long Marianne
  • 21. First We Take Manhattan
  • 22. Sisters Of Mercy
  • 23. If It Be Your Will
  • 24. Closing Time
  • 25. I Tried To Leave You
  • 26. Whither Thou Goest

Customer reviews

Rate or write a review for this product

I just adore Leonard Cohen. Most humble man ever !!!! great artist.

Leonard Cohen can

See the 5 rating,

Leonard Cohen in London

I agree with everything Brendan writes about Leonard Cohen live in London. I'm listning to this dvd over and over, and all my friends who heard him sing was captivated by his charm. I think what makes his shows great is his true to life attitude, "there's a crack in everything...that's how the light gets in". He's very philosophical, poetic and truly was blessed with a golden voice. The musicians too play with passion, from Dino Soldo on instruments of wind, to the background vocals by the sublime Webb sisters and his collaborator Sharon Robertson. This is a must have for every music lover.


Ask most people, who is Leonard Cohen and most people will look at you oddly. Put this DVD on and you'll have people captivated by the sheer presence Cohen has on stage. At 73 years old, Cohen has more stage presence and character than most lead singers in their 20's and 30's. This concert is a must buy and one you'll put on again and again. I could do a track by track description, tell you what happens, but it is better for you to sit back and experience every moment yourself. At under a R150 for 26 songs and great entertainment, there is no reason not to get it.


Look for Similar Items by Category

Your Recent History

Recently Viewed Items